Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Rosen Shingle

I’m presently at a Doctor’s Convention in Orlando, Florida, staying at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort. We’re all in awe of the great big Spanish Revival style hotel and its high-carved arches, which offers 1,501 guest rooms and suites, and 445,000 square feet of dedicated, flexible meeting/event space. I’m told that the hotel sits on a 230-acre natural environment, which includes a backdrop of dense oaks and pines along historic Shingle Creek and is the headwaters of the Florida Everglades.

CSC V 1&2

It’s in one of these Exhibit Halls at the Convention Center that I will be giving author talks about my two Cruise Ship Crime Murder Mysteries: A Medical Murder Mystery and The Curious Cargo of Bones. I’ll also introduce readers to my new non-fiction book, Baby Boomer Longevity: Strategies to Transform Your Health.

-Doc

Leave a comment